Skip to content

Pre-post post

July 23, 2010

For some reason, I have been absurdly afraid of officially starting this blog — mostly for reasons of accountability.  I know that once I start writing, I’ll want to try to have something new to put up every week, and my schedule in terms of work and school have been challenging, to say the least.

However, after building this blog at least 3 (ok, maybe 6) months ago, to stop by and stare approvingly at the blank screen before moving onto some much more rewarding pursuit (like Facebook), I have decided to write this pre-post to lessen the massive pressure of the first post.  I know, I know, it’s all in my head, and this blog is so new, and so unformed, no one’s reading the first post anyways, but to me, the first post is representative of the blog, and the essence of what the blog is trying to accomplish.  Apparently, from the way this is going, my blog is attempting to accomplish convoluted-ness and lack of direction.

But that stops now!  This blog is about baking!  And decorating things that have been baked!  And interesting facts and stories tied to things that have been baked, and things that decorate the baked things!

Up next, a cookie parade.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 8:13 am

    Even Smitten Kitten can’t escape first-post anxiety syndrome. Well done, you’re officially over the hump!

Leave a Reply

